Shop  •   Avatar  •   FAQ  •   Search  •   Memberlist  •   Usergroups  •   Profile  •   Log in to check private messages  •   Log in  •  Register 

help me!!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bryangnadt72593
Powder Monkey

654 Gold -

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:55 pm    Post subject: help me!! Reply with quote

i am not very good at keeping my crew happy with me when im chasing montalban and romundo around. does it matter if they ary happy, and if it does, what can i do to keep them so? Very Happy
Roland
Helmsman

22526 Gold -

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 8:11 pm    Post subject: Re: help me!! Reply with quote

bryangnadt72593 wrote:
i am not very good at keeping my crew happy with me when im chasing montalban and romundo around. does it matter if they ary happy, and if it does, what can i do to keep them so?

As long as your crew does not turn mutinous, you are okay. Once they turn mutinous, however, they will begin to desert whenever you are in port. If you have more than one vessel in your fleet, there is also a chance they will steal a portion of your treasure and abscond with one of your secondary vessels.

The cook, the quartermaster, and the musical instruments will all contribute to your crew's morale - that is, they will delay your crew's descent into mutiny.

After you have kept a crew together for many years without dividing the plunder, their morale depends on only one thing: each man's share of the gold. To calculate this, start with your total gold, subtract the captain's share (which depends on the difficulty level) and divide what's left by the number of men in your crew. If this number is greater than 1,000, then you should be safe from mutiny.

There are three ways to deal with a crew with low morale: 1) reduce your crew size; 2) get more loot; or 3) divide the plunder and hire a fresh crew.