Shop  •   Avatar  •   FAQ  •   Search  •   Memberlist  •   Usergroups  •   Profile  •   Log in to check private messages  •   Log in  •  Register 

Life of Jack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lordcedrick
Powder Monkey

171 Gold -

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:43 am    Post subject: Life of Jack Reply with quote

I'm kinda new to story telling, this is my first time actually. But if people like it I'll add to it. Anyway this thread seemed interesting to me, so I decided to make a short intro

“Bloody” Jack Bannister ran through the back alley as three more watchmen entered the chase. His brother ran next to him, a dagger in hand. Jack looked back at the seven guards. Who knew stealing a man’s hat was such a terrible crime? Just in time Jack evaded a thrown dagger. Bringing him back to his senses, he turned around to face two more of the relentless pursuers. Jack looked around madly for his brother, but saw no friendly face. Quickly, he jolted into a guard and bulled over a pile of barrels. “That ought to slow ‘em down,” he nervously said to himself. Once, again Jack looked around for his brother. Still no one. He felt a light tap on his shoulder, he turned around to be stabbed multiple times by a thief. Four surges of pain went through his sinewy form. Jack rolled over writhing in pain. As blackness clouded his vision, the thief ran off and the barrel wall was broken. Some forms scrambled over the barricade and came towards him…
Marius Dobrique
Powder Monkey

162 Gold -

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote