Shop  •   Avatar  •   FAQ  •   Search  •   Memberlist  •   Usergroups  •   Profile  •   Log in to check private messages  •   Log in  •  Register 

Divorce?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gemini
Powder Monkey

160 Gold -

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 9:47 pm    Post subject: Divorce? Reply with quote

I've seen a few questions on this, but I haven't seen any definitive answers...is there any way to get a divorce? I just started playing this yesterday (was up until 4 a.m., darn addicting game!) and I didn't realize the romance rating was capped at 9 for an attractive daughter. I married the attractive Spanish daughter, but now I wish I had married the beatiful French one. Is there any way to do this?
Captain Dick
Powder Monkey

313 Gold -

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm stuck with the same problem. the only solution i can come up with is blowing up the ship, she's on while kidnapped. missed my chance, though and saved her instead.

i also think the beautiful ones not only give you 10/10, but also provide better information and map pieces than the less attractive ones. can someone confirm this?
The Aberdonian
Cutthroat

9958 Gold -

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

unless your name is Henry VIII that time it was as good as impossible to divorce from your wife. even then it was nothing you just do "while you are in town anyway".
possible maybe if you can prove your wife is a witch or prove heresy. and then the church was very picky if you wanted to remarry. you have to find a better argument than: i prefer a 10/10 wife to a 9/10 wife.

in england you can divorce for 'irretrievable breakdown' since 1969. not sure about other countries...

The Aberdonian
The Aberdonian
Cutthroat

9958 Gold -

PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2004 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Captain Dick wrote: